biography  

2 times Canadian Champion of Magic

first recipient of the Michel Cailloux Grand Prix

Artist, consultant and author

Two-time Canadian champion of magic and first recipient of the "Grand Prix de Magie Michel Cailloux", Marc Trudel is established not only as an experienced professional magician, but also as a creator, consultant and teacher respected by his peers. He has been presenting magic shows for over 15 years and was the official magician of the Just for Laughs Museum where he presented over 900 performances of the magic show at the Abracadabra! Exhibition.

In addition to his shows for his regular customers, he has worked for the Joyà show by Cirque du Soleil in Mexico, the Just For Laughs Festival , the Montreal Jazz Festival and the Montreal Festival in Light. He has also been seen on television on Salut Bonjour !, LCN, Pseudo-Radio, Libre-Service, Trucs & Cie and, on a few occasions, in the Just for Laughs Gags . He has been the headliner of the dinner show at Hotel 54 where he plays the character of Steranko, an irreverent scientist who reads minds.

Marc (3).jpg

Marc is the author of numerous books, including the Albert le Curieux series, published by Éditions Les Z'Ailées, whose volume on science received the Hackmatack literary prize. He has extensive experience in preschool, elementary and high school settings and in libraries, for which he presents family shows, educational workshops and author meetings.

 

His collaboration with the corporate world is also a big part of his work: from the intimate closeup magic show to large-scale illusion shows. Marc presents an unusual, funny and totally mystifying magic. In addition to working with his private clients, he has created two one-man-shows: Well-kept Secret and Marc Trudel borders on the ridiculous. He is renowned for adapting his magic to his audience and to the companies with whom he collaborates.

 

Marc is involved with his community by presenting magic at various events and fundraising evenings, such as the Sainte-Justine Hospital, the Montreal General Hospital, Magiciens Sans Frontières, the Philou Center, Magog's Providence Hospital Foundation, the Alex Kovalev Foundation, as well as Montreal's Cardiology Institute. He has sat on the board of directors of the Maison de la Famille in Brossard.

Marc is also a teacher and magic consultant. He works on the drafting of manuscripts and gives lectures on the subject. He has presented his lecture for several organizations including the Society of American Magicians in New York. Online, his educational series "Les Coulisses de la magie", produced by Radio-Canada (CBC), has been viewed more than 8 million times. His involvement with his peers is well established. He was honored by the Canadian Association of Magicians for his contribution to the Advancement of the Art of Magic in Canada.

  Some clients  
logo-radio-canada-pizza-rouge-archives.p
casino.jpg
Just For Laughs english.png
cirque du soleil.png
Mja%20bombardier_logo-noir_edited.jpg
Member 
FISM-Logo-Blu-HD.jpg
IBM.png
SAM copy.png
Club_de_magie_québec.png
SOCAN copy.png
UDA copy.png
CAM copy.png
magic RESIDENces 

Marc is one of the few magicians recognized for tailor-made concepts and long-term collaborations.

Hotel 54 | Professor Steranko | 2009-2019

The Lockhart (Harry Potter themed bar) Montreal | Magic evenings | 2018 - 2020

Just For Laughs Museum | Abracadabra exhibition show (1000 performances) | 2002-2005

biographie 

2 fois Champion canadien de magie

premier récipiendaire du Grand Prix Michel Cailloux

Artiste, consultant et auteur

Marc Trudel est établi non seulement comme un magicien professionnel expérimenté, mais également comme un créateur, consultant et professeur respecté par ses pairs. Il présente des spectacles de magie depuis plus de 15 ans et a été le magicien officiel du Musée Juste pour Rire où il a présenté plus de 900 représentations du spectacle de magie de l’exposition Abracadabra!

En plus de présenter des spectacles pour ses clients réguliers, on a pu le voir à l’œuvre dans le cadre du spectacle Joyà du Cirque du Soleil au Mexique, au Festival Juste Pour Rire, au Festival de Jazz de Montréal et au Festival Montréal en Lumière.On l’a aussi vu à la télévision à Salut Bonjour!, LCN, Pseudo-Radio, Libre-Service, Trucs & Cie et, à quelques reprises, dans les Gags de Juste pour Rire. Il est également la tête d’affiche du souper spectacle de l’Hôtel 54 où il joue le personnage de Steranko, un scientifique irrévérencieux qui lit dans les pensées. 

Marc est l’auteur de nombreux ouvrages, dont la série Albert le Curieux, publiée aux Éditions Les Z’Ailées, dont le tome sur la science a reçu le prix littéraire Hackmatack. Il a une grande expérience dans les milieux scolaires préscolaire, primaire (élémentaire) et secondaire et dans les bibliothèques, pour lesquelles il présente des spectacles familiaux, des ateliers éducatifs et des rencontres d’auteur. 

 

Sa collaboration avec le milieu corporatif est aussi une grande part de son travail: du spectacle intimiste de micro-magie jusqu’aux spectacles à grand déploiement. Marc présente une magie hors du commun, drôle et totalement mystifiante.  En plus du travail avec ses clients privés, il a créé deux one-man-shows : Secret bien gardé et Marc Trudel frise le ridicule. Il est réputé pour savoir adapter sa magie à son auditoire et aux compagnies avec qui il collabore.

 

Marc s’implique auprès de sa communauté en présentant de la magie lors de divers évènements et de soirées bénéfices, tels que l’Hôpital Sainte-Justine, le Montreal General Hospital, Magiciens Sans Frontières, le Centre Philou, la Fondation de l’Hôpital la Providence de Magog, la Fondation Alex Kovalev, ainsi que l’Institut de Cardiologie de Montréal. Il a aussi siégé sur le conseil d’administration de la Maison de la Famille de Brossard.

Marc est également professeur et consultant en magie. Il travaille à la rédaction de manuscrits et donne des conférences sur le sujet. Il a présenté sa conférence pour plusieurs organisations dont la Society of American Magicians à New York. Du côté du web, sa série éducative Les coulisses de la magie, produite par Radio-Canada, a été vue plus de 8 millions de fois. Son implication auprès de ses pairs n’est plus à faire. Il a d’ailleurs été honoré par l’Association canadienne des Magiciens pour sa contribution à l’avancement de l’art de la magie au Canada.

 Quelques clients 
membre 
RÉSIDENCES 

Marc est un des rares magiciens reconnu pour les concepts sur mesure et les collaborations à long terme.

L'Hôtel 54  |   Professeur Steranko   |   2009-2019

Le Lockhart (bar à thématique Harry Potter) Montréal   |  Soirées magiques   | 2018 - 2020​

Musée Juste Pour Rire   |  Spectacle de l'exposition Abracadabra (1000 représentations ) | 2002-2005

©  Marc Trudel Magicien - Tous droits réservés.